Members of the NSU Academic Council		
1.	Prof. Atiqul Islam, Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Chairman
2.	Mrs. Fawzia Naaz, BoT member, NSU	Member
3.	Mr. Shahriar Kamal, BoT member, NSU	Member
4.	Mrs. Yasmin Kamal, BoT member, NSU	Member
5.	Prof. Dr. M. Ismail Hossain, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Member
6.	Prof. Dr. Shafiq Ahmed Siddique, Professor, Department of	Member
	Accounting & Information System, Faculty of Business Studies, University of Dhaka	
7.	Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saeed Khan, Professor, Department of Physics, Jahangirnagar University	Member
8.	Prof. Dr. Abdur Rob Khan, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences (SHSS)	Member
9.	Prof. Dr. Javed Bari, Dean, School of Engineering and Physical Sciences (SEPS)	Member
10.	Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmud Reza, Dean, School of Health and Life Sciences (SHLS)	Member
11.	Prof. Dr. Helal Ahammad, Dean, School of Business and Economics (SBE)	Member
12.	Prof. Dr. Biswas Karabi Farhana, Director, Graduate Studies	Member
13.	Prof. Dr. M. Emdadul Haque, Chair, Department of History & Philosophy	Member
14.	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nazmul Islam, Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering	Member
15.	Prof. Dr. Sk. Tawfique M. Haque, Chair, Department of Political Science & Sociology	Member
16.	Prof. Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan, Chair, Department of English & Modern Languages	Member
17.	Prof. Dr. Rajesh Palit, Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	Member
18.	Prof. Dr. Tamgid Ahmed Chowdhury, Director, MBA & EMBA Programs	Member
19.	Prof. Dr. Md. Sahadet Hossain, Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics	Member
20.	Dr. Md.Mahbubur Rahman, Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Member
21.	Dr. Nandini Awal, Chair, Department of Architecture	Member
22.	Dr. Md. Mainul Hossain, Chair, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	Member
23.	Dr. Mohammad Delwer Hossain Hawlader, Chair, Department of Public Health	Member
24.	Dr. Atikur Rahman Khan, Chair, Department of Management	Member
25.	Dr. Asad Karim Khan Priyo, Chair, Department of Economics	Member
26.	Dr. Mehe Zebunnesa Rahman, Director, BBA Program	Member
27.	Dr. Md. Nurul Kabir, Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance	Member
28.	Dr. Mahmud Hassan, Chair, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business	Member

29.	Dr. Saiful Momen, Chair, Department of Environmental Science &	Member
	Management	
30.	Mr. Arafat Hosen Khan, Chair, Department of Law	Member
31.	Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Atiqur Rahman, Professor, Department of	Member
	Economics	
32.	Prof. Haroon Ur Rashid, Professor (Contractual), Department of	Member
	Architecture	
33.	Prof. Dr. M. Khasro Miah, Professor, Department of Management	Member
34.	Prof. Dr. Norman Kenneth Swazo, Professor, Department of History	Member
	& Philosophy	
35.	Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Khaleque, Professor, Department of	Member
	Biochemistry & Microbiology	
36.	Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya, Professor, Department of Environmental	Member
	Science & Management	
37.	Prof. Dr. Dipak Kumar Mitra, Professor, Department of Public	Member
	Health	
38.	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Istiaq Azim, Professor, Department of	Member
	Accounting & Finance	
39.	Prof. Dr. Mamun Molla, Professor, Department of Mathematics &	Member
	Physics	
40.	Prof. Dr. Md. Shoaib Chowdhury, Professor, Department of Civil and	Member
	Environmental Engineering	
41.	Prof. Dr. Helal Mohd. Mohiuddin, Professor, Department of Political	Member
	Science and Sociology	
42.	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare, Professor, Department of	Member
	Pharmaceutical Sciences	
43.	Prof. Dr. Nova Ahmed, Professor, Department of Electrical &	Member
	Computer Engineering	
44.	Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen, Registrar, NSU-Member Secretary, Academic	Member Secretary
	Council	